Digitaleclub
Best for you!

Galaxy Unpacked Livestream: Watch the S20 Fan Edition Launch

It seems not even two Galaxy Unpacked aren’t enough for Samsung, with a third Galaxy Unpacked event in the past few months set to kick off next week – but there’s a good reason for it.

Samsung is rumoured to lift the lid on a new budget-friendly version of the flagship Galaxy S20, the S20 Fan Edition.

Here’s all you need to know about next week’s Galaxy Unpacked, including start times and how to tune in live. 

What time is the Galaxy S20 Fan Edition live stream?

The next Samsung Galaxy Unpacked is set to take place on 23 September, and is due to kick off at 3pm BST, but if you’re outside the UK the kick-off time will differ. Here’s a what 3pm BST looks like in other timezones:

  • Pacific Time (PT): 7:00am
  • Eastern Time (ET): 10:00am
  • British Summer Time (BST): 3:00pm
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST): 4:00pm
  • Korea Standard Time (KST): 11:00pm 

How to watch Galaxy Unpacked Part 2

To keep things easy, we’re going to embed the live stream on this page once it’s available – just bookmark this page and you can watch the show right here next week.

If you prefer, it’ll also be available on the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked site alongside the company’s YouTube channel.

What will Samsung announce at Galaxy Unpacked Part 2?

Samsung hasn’t been as open about what will be announced as it was when it came to the Z Fold 2 launch, which it teased weeks prior to the event, but it has provided a tag-line that’ll get fans excited: “Unpacked for Every Fan”.

That’s a fairly obvious hint that Samsung intends to reveal the rumoured Galaxy S20 Fan Edition, which has leaked several times over the past few months. Most recently, it was spotted on US telecoms provider Verizon’s website complete with an interactive 360-degree render, but it’s not the first leak.

Other leaks and rumours suggesting it’ll retain some hardware elements of the flagship S20, like the 120Hz display and Snapdragon 865 processor, but it’ll be downgraded in other areas. One of the rumoured downgrades comes in the form of a 1080p display, but there are bound to be others if Samsung wants to shave down the price. 

It’s not the first “Fan Edition” phone either – Samsung introduced the branding back when Samsung relaunched the problematic Galaxy Note 7 Fan Edition back in 2017.

If you want to find out more about the rumoured phone ahead of the announcement, we cover the latest Samsung Galaxy S20 Fan Edition news in more detail separately. 


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.